Texting as Tool
Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Researchers on the latest Ready To Learn transmedia study found that texting was a useful tool for engaging and retaining family participants.

Memories of Jeffrey
Monday, November 23, 2015

We are mourning the loss of our longtime colleague, Jeffrey Nelson.

Constructivists and CoPs
Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Dr. Babette Moeller and Michelle Cerrone are co-authors of a paper in a special issue of Bank Street’s Occasional Paper Series.

Public Media: Cradle to Career
Monday, October 5, 2015

CCT Director Shelley Pasnik will be a featured panelist at the National Educational Telecommunications Association conference this week in Tampa Bay, FL.

TV on the Web
Friday, September 25, 2015

In honor of National Adult Education and Family Literacy Week, CCT's Noah Goodman has posted an article about his work with, the website of the public television program for adult literacy.

Ready for More Ready To Learn
Tuesday, September 8, 2015

CCT is pleased to be able to continue our work on the Ready To Learn Initiative, thanks to a new 5-year grant to CPB and PBS from the U.S. Dept. of Education's Office of Innovation and Improvement.

No Kidding
Tuesday, August 25, 2015

CCT researcher Naomi Hupert is quoted in an LA Times story on the increasing competition among streaming services for young audiences.

NEH Supports 7th Mission
Thursday, July 30, 2015

The National Endowment for the Humanities has funded a new interactive digital history game in WNET's award-winning Mission US series.

Learn History, Improve Literacy
Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Zoom In, our free online tool for teaching middle-school US history and literacy skills, is live!

Tots with Tablets
Tuesday, April 28, 2015

CCT Director Shelley Pasnik is quoted in an article on new research that shows 2-year-olds using multiple mobile devices.

This Just In
Friday, April 10, 2015

"Connecting Underrepresented Youth to STEM Through Culturally Relevant Game Design" is a new post by Jim Diamond on the LTD blog.

What's Black and White and Burnt Orange All Over?
Tuesday, February 24, 2015

CCT Director Shelley Pasnik writes about family routines, boundaries, and the structures that allow children to develop creativity, on the Joan Ganz Cooney Center Blog.

Big Math is Big News
Monday, February 2, 2015

Dr. Ashley Lewis Presser and Dr. Peggy Clements are coauthors of a new article in Early Education and Development on the effectiveness of a PreK and K math curriculum .

What Just Happened?
Friday, January 23, 2015

Dr. Peggy Clements is a co-author of a new research report on the ways in which schools are using online courses for their students.