5,500 and Climbing
Friday, December 22, 2017

The most-viewed DRK-12 video in this year's CADRE Video Showcase was produced by our Math for All project.

Finding Their Way to Spatial Skills
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Our research on tablet apps to help young children develop spatial skills is featured in a new blog post on the Global Family Research Project website.

Growing Plants—and Minds—in Preschool
Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Researchers from the Next Generation Preschool Science project have just published an article in the NSTA journal Science and Children.

New Report on the State of Cyberlearning
Monday, October 2, 2017

EDC researchers and colleagues from the Center for Innovative Research in Cyberlearning (CIRCL) have released a new report on six emerging design themes from NSF-funded projects.

Robin Hood Announces First Three Grants
Thursday, September 21, 2017

CCT will receive one of the first-ever grants from the Robin Hood Learning+Technology Fund.

New York Teachers Join Games in Education Satellite Sessions
Monday, August 7, 2017

CCT researchers presented two workshops on effective use of digital games and gameplay data at the annual Games in Education Symposium.

Preschoolers, Monkeys, Computers, and TV
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

An article on describes an EDC project to use an animated TV program to teach computational thinking skills to preschoolers.

ISTE, BSCS, and CCT All Over
Friday, June 23, 2017

This week, we're presenting our work at three diverse conferences across the US.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

In an interview published today by New America, CCT director Shelley Pasnik discusses the Ready To Learn Initiative and a wide range of related edtech subjects.

Monkeying Around with the NYT
Thursday, April 6, 2017

In an article on teaching computational thinking, the New York Times gives a shout-out to our project for preschoolers.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Dr. Jim Diamond has contributed a chapter to a new book on culture, learning, and technology (CLT).

NSF Supports the Youngest Scientists
Friday, February 17, 2017

The National Science Foundation will fund new initiatives by CCT and WGBH to help 3- to 5-year-olds develop science and computational thinking skills.

8 New Directions for EdMedia Producers
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

CCT and SRI Education have issued a new summary of eight ways in which educational media producers can foster school readiness and success for young children.

Engaging Preschoolers in STEM at ECSTEM
Tuesday, January 31, 2017

CCT research scientist Naomi Hupert will present a workshop this week at the Early Childhood STEM Conference.